Recently restored and remastered tapes of the 1981 Tony winning musical exhibited on the big screen for the first time. The historic first live-in-performance capture of a currently running Broadway musical will be presented in remastered in 5.1 surround sound. The production features the Duke Ellington Orchestra under the direction of Mercer Ellington and a knockout cast including Phyllis Hyman and Hinton Battle. An all-star score celebrates the Duke with Take the A Train, Im Beginning to See the Light, Hit Me With a Hot Note and Watch Me Bounce, It Dont Mean a Thing (If It Aint Got That Swing), In a Sentimental Mood, Sophisticated Lady, Dont Get Around Much Anymore and Satin Doll among many others.

Reparto: Mercer Ellington,Phyllis Hyman,Hinton Battle
Director: Michael Smuin,Clark Jones
Género: Acontecimiento;Musical
Nombre Original:
Año: 2013
Estreno: 2013-12-05
Duración: 108
  Sitio Web